Playlist for December 17, 2017

This is the final broadcast of Audiosyncracy for 2017, as national programming will pre-empt the show in the final two weeks.

The next show will be on January 7, 2018 as I introduce the Best of 2017! It’s a program with exceptional music that made its debut on the program during 2017. Fortunately, I’ll get two weeks to decide how to cram in as much music as I possibly can into my 61 minutes!

And now, on to the playlist…

Audiosyncracy airs on KTEP FM 88.5 in El Paso, Texas at 11:00 pm Sunday evenings (Mountain time, -6 UTC) or online at The program is not archived. Playlists are reported to ZMR.

* Christmas Canon – Michele McLaughlin – Christmas – Plain & Simple III
Across the Vast, Eternal Sky – Ola Gjeilo – Winter Songs
Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas – Tom Caufield – I Heard it Was Christmas Day (2016)
O Holy Night/Ave Maria – The Piano Guys – Christmas Together

Happy Xmas (War is Over) – Sultans of String – Christmas Caravan
The Holly and the Ivy – Adam Rafferty – A Christmas Guitar Celebration (2009)
Bring a Torch, Jeanette Isabella – Dan Chadburn – Whispers the Falling Snow (2013)
Carol of the Bells – Ed Gerhard – Christmas (1991)
We Wish You a Merry Christmas – Michele McLaughlin – Christmas Plain & Simple III
Jingle Bells – Sherry Finzer, Darin Mahoney – Christmas From the Heart (2016)

* Christmas Eve (Eng & Ger) – Blackmore’s Night – Winter Carols (2017 Edition)
* Holiday Medley – Bear – Reconciled: A Christmas EP
I Wonder as I Wander – Heath Vercher – Carols (2015)
Silent Night – Peter Kater – XMas Ecstasy (2003)

* = debut

Jamey Osborne

Jamey is the host of Audiosyncracy, a new age music show that has aired for over 21 years in El Paso, Texas.